Home » sports » Barcelona team news: Barcelona line up to face Roma – Major injury doubt

Barcelona team news: Barcelona line up to face Roma – Major injury doubt

Competition/Round: 2017-18 UEFA Champions League, Quarterfinal 2nd leg

First leg result: Barcelona 4-1 Roma

Barcelona team news: Lucas Digne (out, injured), Philippe Coutinho (out, ineligible)

Roma team news: Rick Karsdorp (out, knee), Cengiz Ünder (doubtful, thigh), Diego Perotti (doubtful, calf)

Date/Time: Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 8.45pm CET (Barcelona), 7.45pm GMT/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 2.45pm EST, 11.45am PST (USA), 12.15am IST (India, next day)

VenueStadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy

Referee: Clément Turpin (FRA)


Barcelona continue to get closer and closer to the La Liga title, and now reaching the Champions League Final is the priority. And after a 4-1 first leg win in the quarterfinal against AS Roma, the Blaugrana are getting closer on that front too. The Stadio Olimpico in Rome will host the second leg, and this promises to be fun.

Roma will give everything they’ve got in order to mount an unlikely comeback at home, so Barça must play a strong defensive match and take every chance they have on the counter. Can they do that? We’ll find out.


POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-4-2): Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Dembélé, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez

Roma (4-3-3): Alisson; Peres, Fazio, Manolas, Kolarov; Pellegrini, De Rossi, Nainggolan; Florenzi, Dzeko, El Shaarawy

542 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *